After having a blog briefly in the past, I’m back at it again. I want to promote some discussion about the present and future of children’s services in libraries. I hope to include issues such as programming, technology, how libraries serve both kids and parents, teachers, and other adults who care about children. While my main experience has been in public libraries, I’m interested in any place or topic in which the lives of children intersect with libraries.

What I won’t be dealing with much is children’s books. I love children’s literature–hey, I read more children’s books than adult books, plus I review books for School Library Journal. But there are already bunches of blogs out there that review and discuss children’s books, and we probably don’t need another one.

That said, let’s go. –W

